Share Your World-March 13, 2017

natureinspiredmom.superbloom8.jpg

 

 

 

Here are my answers to Cee’s Share Your World questions this week:

Do you push the elevator button more than once?  Do you really believe it makes the elevator faster? 

Yes, unfortunately I do. I am a bit impatient by nature, and sometimes I feel that I didn’t push the button all the way the first time and maybe that’s why it’s not responding. So I better push it a few more times just in case. Maybe it’s just OCD. :0

Do you plan out things usually or do you do them more spontaneous (for example if you are visiting a big city you don’t know?) 

Oh definitely. I’m a planner especially if I’m venturing into the unknown. Partially it’s for safety, but also because I want to make sure I don’t miss the best sights to see and kick myself later for walking right past it! But once in awhile, I do have a spontaneous unplanned day and it turns out great too…just to balance things I suppose!

Describe yourself in at least four uplifting words.

Ambitious, Determined, Energetic, and Productive. (Unfortunately that means I usually don’t get much sleep :0).

If you had a choice which would be your preference salt water beaches, fresh water lakes, ocean cruise, hot tub, ski resort or desert? 

I have to choose 2…and definitely the desert and beaches. I love to go hiking and exploring in these two locations and am so thankful I live in a place that has both with a bit of a drive.

Optional Bonus question:  What are you grateful for from last week, and what are you looking forward to in the week coming up? 

natureinspiredmom.superbloom18.jpg

I am especially grateful to see the beautiful wildflower super bloom at Anza Borrego this past weekend, and this weekend I am looking forward to finally running my first ever marathon! Unfortunately I also caught my kids’ cold earlier this week, so I’m hoping to be back in shape before Sunday’s LA Marathon. But the energy is crazy…I can’t wait to run this (hope to make it to finish line in time) and check it off my bucket list! 🙂  And according to my LA Marathon app (photo below), I’ve got just about 3 days left until the big day! The excitement is building!

natureinspiredmom.run.jpg

Thanks for reading! 🙂

3 thoughts on “Share Your World-March 13, 2017

Leave a Reply

