Share Your World-March 20, 2017

natureinspiredmom.marathoncollage.jpg

Here are my answers to Cee’s Share Your World questions for this week:

How old would you be if you didn’t know how old you are? 

I think I would be 20 even though I’m double that now (but I would have to hide all the mirrors in the house :)) Somedays I still feel like I’m 20 because I’m actually in much better shape and am much more active physically than when I was really 20, so my energy is higher. But I would wish I had the same mindset and knowledge that I have now. When I was in my 20’s I was blind sighted about getting to a point in my career that I basically sacrificed the important things in life.

So, you’re on your way out and it’s raining. Do you know where your umbrella is or do you frantically search for it all over your apartment/house? 

I most definitely search. I know I have plenty of umbrellas collecting dust everywhere, but unless it’s hailing, I don’t really mind getting wet.  I’ll probably use a jacket and drape over my head or not at all. It usually doesn’t rain much where I live, but this year is a bit wetter.

Do you recharge your energy by going out with friends for a good time or by spending with quiet time alone?

Both. I love hanging out with my friends and having a good laugh or two. But I also love quiet time. I think it’s a balance of the two.

Name three things you and your spouse, partner or best friend  to have in common.

My hubby and I share: our kids, our love for hiking, our love for running/exercising

We can get out to hike with our kids and make it a family day, but for running, we have to take turns. I enjoy long runs and have just finished my first marathon, but my hubby actually used to run marathons all the time. So it might just be his turn next time! 🙂

Optional Bonus question:  What are you grateful for from last week, and what are you looking forward to in the week coming up? 

I am grateful that I accomplished my personal bucket list challenge of running the LA Marathon for a milestone birthday. I am super grateful that everything held up and I’m not injured from running that much.   I also got to enjoy the sights like a tourist and took tons of photos to document my adventure. I wrote about it in a post here. In this coming week, I’m looking forward to relaxing a bit, gardening, and enjoying my kid’s birthday party. I guess it’s all about birthdays lately…I think it’s fitting especially given the first question for this week!

Thanks for reading! 🙂

4 thoughts on “Share Your World-March 20, 2017

  1. I love that first question!! And how funny, I would have answered the same way as you did (except the career part, as I had my first baby when I was 19, so no, I wasn’t pursuing a career, lol)
    Happy belated birthday!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thanks Valerie! In retrospect, it’s pretty crazy how quickly time flies…probably since I lost count after awhile; I count my kids’ birthdays a lot better than I do mine! But the milestones…well, I wanted to do something to remember it in a good way. So I got my wish this year. 🙂

      Like

Leave a Reply

