Share Your World: May 8, 2017

These are my answers to Cee’s Share Your World questions for this week.  I love reading about fellow bloggers’ worlds and preferences!

When you’re alone at home, do you wear shoes, socks, slippers, or go barefoot? 

Mostly I’m barefoot about 98% of the time and 2% of the time in socks. I’m only in socks when it’s cold and even then they get kicked off within an hour. I have bad OCD when it comes to shoes…if it comes in the house, I scrub down the area.  Maybe because I see my kids eat off the floor 🙂

What was your favorite food when you were a child?

natureinspiredmom.wordpress.com.cake.jpg

Any dessert. Chocolate, cake, ice cream, you name it. I wish I could eat more sweet foods but as I’m getting older my body cannot process them as efficiently. Sometimes they even taste too sweet to me now all of a sudden.  The above picture was a cake I made a few months ago from scratch for a birthday; I started cooking more so I can control what goes into the desserts we eat. So I only enjoy these on occasion now.

Are you a listener or talker?

Both! I listen well, but I also think better when I talk things through. I took speech and debate back in the days, so I love having people listen to me (but only if I have a good point). But it’s a balance…I always feel that I need to add to the conversation without taking it over and I also don’t want to just be sitting out and nodding to what someone has to say.

Favorite thing to (pick one):  Photograph?  Write? Or Cook? 

Photograph! If I go out without my camera I feel a bit funny. Life is too short not to capture the moments 🙂

Optional Bonus question:  What are you grateful for from last week, and what are you looking forward to in the week coming up? 

Last week, one of my kids received an award for her essay and she was honored at the district and the city level.  It’s always a treat for me to see kids recognized for their hard work. This coming week, I’m looking forward to Mother’s Day Festivities.  I’m especially looking forward to some good family time. 🙂

2 thoughts on “Share Your World: May 8, 2017

Leave a Reply

